App Reviews API


Get app reviews data for an Android app available on Google Play Store.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/android/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

5 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
p required The package name identifying an Android application. Any publicly available Android app package name
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
package_name String The app package name (unique identifier)
title String App title
developer String App developer name
number_ratings Integer Number of app ratings
rating Double App rating (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
icon URL Full-sized icon. Format can be either webp or png. In order to request png format, remove the trailing "-rw" from the url.
icon_72 URL App icon (72x72 pixels)
price String App price with currency (if paid)
market_url URL A deep link to the app page on Google Play
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The package name is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"package_name": "com.google.android.apps.plus",
	"title": "Google+",
	"developer": "Google LLC",
	"number_ratings": 4586732,
	"rating": 4.2,
	"icon": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/N-AY2XwXafWq4TQWfua6VyjPVQvTGRdz9CKOHaBl2nu2GVg7zxS886X5giZ9yY2qIjPh=s180",
	"icon_72": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/N-AY2XwXafWq4TQWfua6VyjPVQvTGRdz9CKOHaBl2nu2GVg7zxS886X5giZ9yY2qIjPh=s180-rw",
	"market_url": "https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.apps.plus&referrer=utm_source%3D42matters.com%26utm_medium%3Dapi",
	"price": "",
	"start_date": "2018-03-25",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "e15261e630576ea0641a34ed3cdcfdc1",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Gets worse with nearly every single update. I was okay with Google+ before, but damn if it isn't slow to load anything now.",
			"date": "2018-04-18",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "98560d47855ea7b8ba26f69bf9e39351",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Google's political bias is absolutely glaring in this app. Scroll down the news feed and it's filled with \"Recommend for you\" posts that are all anti Trump. So sick of companies injecting their political beliefs into their products no matter what the side is. I'm done with Google and it's products including this one.",
			"date": "2018-04-17",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "baa4f8caf15b06a7b39ea05d9d90604e",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "In the recent update, instead of making enhancement, you have removed the option/feature of forwarding/sharing the image or file in original from the app which is the main feature of the app. This is very much disappointing and causes inconvenience. Kindly look into it and fix it. Thanks!",
			"date": "2018-04-17",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "29a72ce4b62d75e02b9744aef13fd7a4",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Google, do please fix. Keeps prompting me to uninstall. It interrupts me while I am doing things like it is an essential component of my phone because, presumably, you, Google, are so eager to push this dysfunctional peice of software on the public. It has been doing this thing for weeks and no one has fixed it yet. Unfortunately this causes me to dislike your company even more personally now. When the semester is over I am deleting my Gmail and your admittedly superior browser that you use to spy on us, which granted I was going to do that anyway, but now I will do it with more gusto.. . . And now I have some select words for Microsoft. Just kidding. Anyway, I barely even use social media, which makes all of this even more irritating. Sigh. #DeleteGoogle",
			"date": "2018-04-16",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "4733bbdfcee3156d294b8dc74bb987e8",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "It keeps on crashing! it's so annoying it keeps on flashing.. says it needs to uninstall but it doesnt stop even if you uninstall it you can't read a simple text without it having on your screen all the time!",
			"date": "2018-04-16",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "cd35c166ef924d21d1c730438ef69ec4",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I didnt want to update g+ because every update is a downgrade but it auto updated and I after it updated it used more data, trying to load posts was way slower and gifs wouldn't load Good app if you have older versions If it didn't auto update I would give it 4 stars",
			"date": "2018-04-15",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "4727391a62a0bd12cca42ec67a7a7aec",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Waste of time. Some apps don't need to be on our phones or tabs this is one. Too many times request uninstall only to be told connection unavailable. I'm connected to wi fi.",
			"date": "2018-04-15",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ff2873271c002ce197ae62de09bdeb1c",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Its pops a up on my screen randomly and says that it didn't install correctly then it says to uninstall and then reinstall the app. I only had one option to click on which says \"ok\"...when I click on it, it brings me to this...even after I do what it tells me to, it continues to pop up at random times....",
			"date": "2018-04-15",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "15ad371020dbdd9b7e60375a0c65872d",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Well I guess the idea of Google Plus is cool but it kind of forces you to use it. comes pre-installed on every phone I have found though I factory resetting your phone make sure you uncheck Google Plus when you reinstall your apps and it will be easier to deal with. but I'm here because I have to update it Google Plus has been uploading pictures without me agreeing to it from my phone gallery there are a bunch of personal photos that have been uploaded to Google Plus and I didn't hit any buttons or upload them myself and I'm pretty tec savvy so I know what I'm doing. I don't understand why you need it but then again Google is probably one of the biggest corporations or whatever so to use any other website you got to use your f****** Google to login. gave it 2 stars because there hasn't been anyone to make something better than Google but Google has went downhill probably because it's not even run by humans anymore it's just a goddamn computer algorithm end of rant end of review. if you can go without don't let this invade into your life",
			"date": "2018-04-15",
			"app_version": null
		},
		{
			"author_id": "82adda7e93f9b9544bade79518238a90",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Bring the old version back. Back then when this app wasn't completely ruined, I used to check my notifications every morning and throughout the day. I'm as active as always on YouTube now, but I get hardly any notifications. Only youtube is sending me notifs about activity on my comments anymore and it isn't useful. This app had one job and it doesn't work anymore.",
			"date": "2018-04-15",
			"app_version": null
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 89,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 9
}

Last Modified: 2018-02-08


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Salesforce

HubSpot

Slack

Intercom

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!