App Reviews API for Android Apps


Get app reviews data for an Android app available on Google Play Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/android/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
p required The package name identifying an Android application. Any publicly available Android app package name
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
package_name String The app package name (unique identifier)
title String App title
developer String App developer name
number_ratings Integer Number of app ratings
rating Double App rating (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
icon URL Full-sized icon. Format can be either webp or png. In order to request png format, remove the trailing "-rw" from the url.
icon_72 URL App icon (72x72 pixels)
price String App price with currency (if paid)
market_url URL A deep link to the app page on Google Play
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The package name is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"package_name": "com.facebook.katana",
	"title": "Facebook",
	"developer": "Facebook",
	"number_ratings": 86222748,
	"rating": 4.0890688896179,
	"icon": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ZZPdzvlpK9r_Df9C3M7j1rNRi7hhHRvPhlklJ3lfi5jk86Jd1s0Y5wcQ1QgbVaAP5Q=s180",
	"icon_72": "https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ZZPdzvlpK9r_Df9C3M7j1rNRi7hhHRvPhlklJ3lfi5jk86Jd1s0Y5wcQ1QgbVaAP5Q=s180",
	"market_url": "https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.katana&referrer=utm_source%3D42matters.com%26utm_medium%3Dapi",
	"price": "",
	"start_date": "2019-03-21",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "b3c9cd977dc9ccaabcad3db4a71c9940",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Since i updated my Facebook i cant login anymore... i've tried using other means but its not working.. i'm really not Happy.. you have to do something about it cause i can't open another account NEVER..!!!!!!",
			"date": "2019-04-19",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "321e9050b70a0f1e49311cf400c23e64",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Facebook now going to be down as when you are likes a post or share a post it's not works properly needed to be solve the problem It's going wrong with Facebook when a video plays no sound appears when you like a video or photo no like shows, when you post a content no posting shows what happening? If problem not solved so I am going to uninstall this app",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "662dabb8244bb20832a92eda6a8ed20b",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Most of the time it will only load 2 or 3 posts! Most recent shows posts thay are more than 2 days old. Floods your timeline with ads that are misleading and uninteresting!",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "288239582d525a87f8a3aa85ca6d96a2",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "They want your location and your Contact List (with your family and friends' information) to sell to advertisers. They flood your newsfeed with limitless ads, with little or no respect for your preferences. They display posts in random order and cause them to disappear and reappear (or not) days later. Their Settings are very complex and, with regard to advertisers and your privacy, absolutely meaningless. They constantly look for deceitful ways to invade, control and manipulate your life.",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ce111949882965b05a0b17df6cda5023",
			"rating": 4,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I don't usually ever have any issues whenever I use Facebook, now... I don't hardly use, most of what it has to offer and likely never will! Personally, If I could make changes to how the entire layout is on each persons profile, with all the different features or different sections that seem to get people interested, I really do believe that if I were ever given the opportunity, I'd change some things a little bit, then it'd be better! At least for me!",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "1316f06e472ae67634e2f093abdc1096",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I am unable to contact my partner overseas via messenger, nor share with him via facebook, as his fb account has been disabled. As he has only been on fb for a month and has used his own identity we are at a loss as to how this could happen and why there are no answers. However he reached fb tech team, who sent a link that once filled out, told him his account wasn't linked to an email address. He's unable to appeal and were heartbroken. please help. Kelly Mutch, for Adam Kytonen (Washington)",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ba032615d8972a38a61bdd7f4f6d8d91",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "my account was compromised by an unknown source. I have tried contacting your support team and get no help at all, not only do I get no help it's like you and your team dont give a rat's a** about it because going through the support pages gets a person absolutely nowhere. I have requested a code via 2 step authentication and not received the code EVERY SINGLE TIME. It's an absolute farce and a sham what you call security and you and your team should be absolutely ashamed",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "6a8167c09366a2fdfd3a18e32d3f6616",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Since the previous update it's now taking unnecessarily longer times to both log in and sign out. Plus you fail to let us know what the new update entails. Please fix all the listed complaints, it's quite annoying. Thank you. I have to edit this again apparently. Tell us what this update entails. I will not keep repeating myself. If you want 5 stars, do as I kindly requested.",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "35244560edd0b0702dde8f665b0b75cd",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I wish you would put delete on everything that way if you don't want the picture or you don't want that talkin you can delete it but right now you can't when you go on Facebook if you cannot delete those comments down below you can say hide this that's no good it takes up too much space anyways don't worry the pictures we want to keep we will keep its the pictures we don't want to keep that we cannot delete love peace and harmony God bless you all",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "5258d57b6922899a85be6c65bd00d44a",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Losing faith in Facebook. 1. Business pages hardly update, and when they do, there is always something wrong where I can't comment as my page, and it will only let me post as my personal self. Please add a profile switch for those of us that run pages, and don't want our personal profile commenting. I can do it on my laptop, but can't from my phone. I don't have time to constantly pull out the laptop and work. I'll change review if fixed.",
			"date": "2019-04-18",
			"app_version": "VARIES"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 4970,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 497
}

Last Modified: 08 Apr 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!