App Reviews API for iOS Apps


Get app reviews data for an iOS app available on Apple App Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/ios/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
id required The app ID on the iTunes store - (e.g for Facebook the ID is 284882215). Existing App ID on iTunes Store
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
trackId String Numeric unique identifier for the app assigned by Apple
trackCensoredName String App title
sellerName String Seller company name (developer name)
userRatingCount Integer Number of ratings of the app for all versions
averageUserRating Double The average rating of the app for all versions (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
artworkUrl512 URL Icon image with 512px square sizes
artworkUrl100 URL Icon image with 100px square sizes
formattedPrice String Price and currency of the app
trackViewUrl URL Link to the app on the Apple App Store
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, title, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The track id/bundle id is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"trackId": "343200656",
	"trackCensoredName": "AB Classic",
	"sellerName": "Rovio Entertainment Oyj",
	"userRatingCount": 828956,
	"averageUserRating": 4.5,
	"artworkUrl512": "https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple124/v4/4e/b6/40/4eb640c2-de53-34d6-7b55-f6fb5d67d772/source/512x512bb.jpg",
	"artworkUrl100": "https://is3-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple124/v4/4e/b6/40/4eb640c2-de53-34d6-7b55-f6fb5d67d772/source/100x100bb.jpg",
	"trackViewUrl": "https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ab-classic/id343200656?mt=8&uo=4",
	"formattedPrice": "Free",
	"start_date": "2019-02-22",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "b728ae5e637d253550cf36a571c83e80",
			"title": "Extras obstruct game screen",
			"rating": 2,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Additional features interfere with the game screen. Used to be able to hide the extras till you needed them. Now they\u2019re just in the way.",
			"date": "2019-03-23",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "f6e061168330e5e342d19fe0649afbca",
			"title": "Constant freezing",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "The game has become unplayable with the constant freeing.",
			"date": "2019-03-23",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ed93a8f154fe7e5730ee474b4f48094e",
			"title": "Good but...",
			"rating": 4,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I love playing this game but it requires the stars to get to the next level and I don\u2019t really like that",
			"date": "2019-03-23",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "8dbe76c29c58166d39ee75a65013397a",
			"title": "Love this game!",
			"rating": 4,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I used to play this when I was younger and I went to download it again and I love it just as much as I used to, however I do have some complaints... the daily challenge doesn\u2019t seem to be working, it keeps saying \u2018challenge expired, come back later\u2019 and  the app keeps freezing in the middle of the game and I have to kill the app. Also the random ads are bothersome, I would pay to be add free! Please please fix these couple of issues, i would really appreciate it!! Still an awesome game though!!",
			"date": "2019-03-23",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "6922e3ddd027a2113d1a32d5127d55e4",
			"title": "Effing ads",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I loved this game when it first came out but the ads have ruined it for me. Every three minutes I\u2019m smacked in the face with an ad nobody wants to watch ever. Have a nice day. Removing the game now.",
			"date": "2019-03-20",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "96484ea770d3a6fe8d96b050bd061813",
			"title": "Doesn\u2019t work.",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Been playing for years. Suddenly stopped working. Completely unplayable tried it three times froze up all three times finally deleted",
			"date": "2019-03-20",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "8dbe76c29c58166d39ee75a65013397a",
			"title": "Love this game!",
			"rating": 4,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I used to play this when I was younger and I went to download it again and I love it just as much as I used to, however I do have some complaints... the daily challenge doesn\u2019t seem to be working, it keeps saying \u2018challenge expired, come back later\u2019 and most of the time the app works well but sometimes in the middle of a level it freezes up and I have to kill the app. Also the random ads are bothersome, I would pay to be add free! Please please fix these couple of issues, i would really appreciate it!! Still an awesome game though!!",
			"date": "2019-03-19",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "8b539ce46e6f67dc84756523aabd20a9",
			"title": "Paid for app packed with commercials ?",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I purchased Angry Birds yet it is packed full of timed commercial pop ups where I have to wait for the commercial to end before proceeding with my game. I am deleting this app because I AM NOT PAYING to watch commercials !",
			"date": "2019-03-17",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "b0d11b11d7b270ea1658c4264efd0dd4",
			"title": "Wye ???",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Please for the lord tell me what has happened to this game , it\u2019s got to popular and now it doesn\u2019t care about the fandom it only wants the children to play it because they just won\u2019t money and at this point there just throwing out merchandise to se how much money they made they also Make dumb shot cartoons to attract the kids also they even came out with a racing game WYe!!\ud83d\ude21 I hope this game Will be like like it used to bye",
			"date": "2019-03-17",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "2b42d5cdaa0f18b394829bb541f90334",
			"title": "Too many!",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "What is up with all the previews?????  Love the game and most of the new changes but the previews makes it so you can't enjoy more than 20 minutes of playing.",
			"date": "2019-03-17",
			"app_version": "8.0.1"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 123,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 13
}

Last Modified: 24 Jan 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!