App Reviews API for iOS Apps


Get app reviews data for an iOS app available on Apple App Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/ios/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

basic or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
id required The app ID on the iTunes store - (e.g for Facebook the ID is 284882215). Existing App ID on iTunes Store
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
trackId String Numeric unique identifier for the app assigned by Apple
trackCensoredName String App title
sellerName String Seller company name (developer name)
userRatingCount Integer Number of ratings of the app for all versions
averageUserRating Double The average rating of the app for all versions (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
artworkUrl512 URL Icon image with 512px square sizes
artworkUrl100 URL Icon image with 100px square sizes
formattedPrice String Price and currency of the app
trackViewUrl URL Link to the app on the Apple App Store
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, title, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The track id/bundle id is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
	"trackId": "343200656",
	"trackCensoredName": "AB Classic",
	"sellerName": "Rovio Entertainment Oyj",
	"userRatingCount": 830259,
	"averageUserRating": 4.5,
	"artworkUrl512": "https://is1-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple113/v4/46/91/b1/4691b1c1-d0e2-724d-22ec-d5dccc755d9c/source/512x512bb.jpg",
	"artworkUrl100": "https://is1-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple113/v4/46/91/b1/4691b1c1-d0e2-724d-22ec-d5dccc755d9c/source/100x100bb.jpg",
	"trackViewUrl": "https://apps.apple.com/app/ab-classic/id343200656?uo=5",
	"formattedPrice": "Free",
	"start_date": "2019-06-18",
	"reviews": [
		{
			"author_id": "c567526d1c27529f4c393a16b6d46c88",
			"title": "Worse With Every Update",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Deleting from my phone right now. Crashes constantly. I\u2019ve lost so many points just trying to play the game. Crashing, freezing. \nThey took away daily chances and games. \n At one point a glitch gave me extras, then randomly took them away. Want to win? You have to pay. \n\nIt\u2019s ridiculous. This is not a game any longer - the enjoyment is lost.",
			"date": "2019-06-26",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "9f0f37c07b56c51c64a234f326610fb7",
			"title": "Jumped the shark.",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Spammed to death with ads. Thanks for ruining the game and keeping out money, Rovio. Not. \n\nDeleting.",
			"date": "2019-06-26",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "3a9dfdf6969ec267cc4ea586fb12169d",
			"title": "I feel so cheated",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Just like so many, I totally enjoyed playing angry birds in the early days. So much so that I bought the app. \n\nI had not played AB in a while for various reasons, but now my grandson is old enough to play ...or so I thought. \n\nFirst of all, a bunch of annoying screens pop up after each play wanting to know if you want to buy this or that to unlock this or that - whatever happened to just knocking out the pigs and clicking the arrow to go to the next screen????  All that stuff now just complicates it for old ladies and little kids. \n\nBut the worst part is the ads!!!! I PAID for this app so there would be NO ADS. So what gives??  Let me guess. GREED. That\u2019s what. \n\nSo I guess I\u2019m done with angry birds. Time to delete. I\u2019m so sad. :(",
			"date": "2019-06-26",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "ab0b3fe516bc99505e8658ff00f5bbfe",
			"title": "Worthless",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "I am, yet again, disappointed to see another wonderful game gutted from its price and level longevity and replaced with a slew of advertisements and pay-to-win micro transactions. I remember PAYING for this game, and this is what I get now? Absolutely ridiculous. It didn\u2019t need to be changed, you just wanted more money. It\u2019s never enough for you people is it? Completely and utterly worthless.",
			"date": "2019-06-26",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "cd6107acc026d9c8726823bd8bdbea70",
			"title": "Freezing up when in Mighty league or Daily challenge",
			"rating": 3,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Angry Birds classic keeps freezing up on me when I play the daily challenge orthe mighty league. Please fix this issue. iPhone 7+",
			"date": "2019-06-24",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "0ecb56c3493702dce3cc0a97892c5303",
			"title": "Power ups",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "You can\u2019t get 3 stars on some levels without using power ups, unless you spend hours on your phone trying to get lucky",
			"date": "2019-06-23",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "5dab7fbc8ed2393354e06233f50fc6b4",
			"title": "Kevin my review",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Angry birds is the game that I love in 2009 and it\u2019s very nostalgic",
			"date": "2019-06-22",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "450f6efdfda01014243c2c3d591994f8",
			"title": "A little glitch",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "When I watched a video to get an extra bird It would not launch",
			"date": "2019-06-22",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "94b9442a155074d241dec1a84b32c46b",
			"title": "Angry Birds Classic",
			"rating": 1,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Mighty League Game won\u2019t open for play. Are you getting these messages? Are you doing anything to fix the problem?  If I delete the entire game and reload, I\u2019ll lose all the progress I\u2019ve made. (Have 3 stars on every single game!)",
			"date": "2019-06-22",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		},
		{
			"author_id": "29d942fa46d074a45b3de10e6f152f86",
			"title": "Senior",
			"rating": 5,
			"lang": "en",
			"content": "Past time!!",
			"date": "2019-06-22",
			"app_version": "8.0.3"
		}
	],
	"number_reviews": 10,
	"total_reviews": 15,
	"page": 1,
	"limit": 10,
	"total_pages": 2
}

Last Modified: 08 Apr 2019


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!