App Reviews API for iOS Apps


Get app reviews data for an iOS app available on Apple App Store. 42matters makes best effort for collecting the available reviews and does not guarantee full coverage. Largest coverage have reviews in English.

Definition

Endpoint:

GET https://data.42matters.com/api/v2.0/ios/apps/reviews.json

Hits per request:

3

Rate limit:

3 QPS

Required plan:

Small or above.

Parameters

Name Required Description Available Values Default
access_token required Your access token for using this API. You can get it for FREE by signing up .
id required The app ID on the iTunes store - (e.g for Facebook the ID is 284882215). Existing App ID on iTunes Store
rating optional Filter reviews with a specific rating value. A valid integer number in the range 1 to 5, for example: 4
start_date optional Get reviews newer than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-24
end_date optional Get reviews older than this date. A valid date in the format yyyy-MM-dd, for example: 2016-05-30
days optional Set the date range from yesterday to the specified number of days in the past. This field overwrites start_date and end_date. 1-30 30 (if no start_date and end_date)
lang optional Return language-specific reviews. ID of Supported Languages
limit optional Number of reviews to return. 1-100 10
page optional Page based on the limit parameter, used for pagination. 1 - max pages. 1
callback optional If supplied, the response will use the JSONP format with a callback of the given name.

Responses

Status Code Indication Content-Type Body
200 Everything is OK application/json
Attribute Type Description
trackId String Numeric unique identifier for the app assigned by Apple
trackCensoredName String App title
sellerName String Seller company name (developer name)
userRatingCount Integer Number of ratings of the app for all versions
averageUserRating Double The average rating of the app for all versions (from 0 to 5, 5 highest)
artworkUrl512 URL Icon image with 512px square sizes
artworkUrl100 URL Icon image with 100px square sizes
formattedPrice String Price and currency of the app
trackViewUrl URL Link to the app on the Apple App Store
start_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
end_date Date A date in the format: yyyy-MM-dd
number_reviews Integer Number of reviews returned
total_reviews Integer Number of reviews available based on query/filters used
page Integer Current page
limit Integer Maximum number of reviews per page.
total_pages Integer Number of pages available based on "limit" parameter.
reviews Array of Objects Sorted list of reviews objects in the response. Each reviews contains: author_id, title, rating, lang, content, date, app_version.
404 The track id/bundle id is not found application/json Error object
402 Your request exceeds what's allowed by your current subscription plan application/json Error object
403 Your access token is not valid application/json Error object
429 Your request rate is over the limit application/json Error object

Example Request

Example Response

{
  "trackId": "284882215",
  "trackCensoredName": "Facebook",
  "sellerName": "Facebook, Inc.",
  "userRatingCount": 497768,
  "averageUserRating": 3.06118,
  "artworkUrl512": "https://is5-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple123/v4/8c/0e/00/8c0e003d-3ba5-0e59-d21c-21d66379b35a/source/512x512bb.jpg",
  "artworkUrl100": "https://is5-ssl.mzstatic.com/image/thumb/Purple123/v4/8c/0e/00/8c0e003d-3ba5-0e59-d21c-21d66379b35a/source/100x100bb.jpg",
  "trackViewUrl": "https://apps.apple.com/us/app/facebook/id284882215?uo=4&at=10l9yE",
  "formattedPrice": "Free",
  "start_date": "2020-06-05",
  "reviews": [
    {
      "author_id": "fcba6b60ef584ec155023374bc21c495",
      "title": "The last update",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "The last update is horrible!! I can\u2019t see my pictures and my notifications and also the stories!! Newsfeed isn\u2019t letting me see other peoples pictures either! I hope this gets fixed ASAP!! \n Well it\u2019s been a week and Facebook still have not corrected this terrible update they did last week. As much as I love seeing the memories I am considering deleting this app.",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "918f330f83ad3ab5fab6494004daae84",
      "title": "App has problems",
      "rating": 3,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "The last iteration or so of the app gives notification that someone has posted in a group you follow or post you follow but when you tap on the notification it doesn\u2019t take you to the post.  It just takes you to the top of that group page.  Worthless.  If you want to read that post you would have to scroll through every topic you happen to be following to see if someone posted.  \n\nSomeone needs to fix this functionality.  It had previously worked as it was crested to.",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "38b8093bd76410575d0bed49c9ed66ce",
      "title": "Most recent update",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Is anyone else having issues with FB\u2019s latest app update? I literally can\u2019t do anything on it right now. It won\u2019t let me post a status update, notifications won\u2019t load, can\u2019t access the news links or my memories, can\u2019t look up the groups I\u2019m in, and can\u2019t search for anything either. Worst app update glitch ever.",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "41a786662ac299a6ae19079fa8d2839d",
      "title": "Suyeb ahmed",
      "rating": 5,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Very very good apps for iphone facebook",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "44ebe5fc0ceb5c48a6df84511375fa8f",
      "title": "Review rating",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Not happy with since went public just my opinion",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "6faff2e9a14af864c10a77e7e4198172",
      "title": "Garbage",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "The app is total trash. Constantly blacking out, can\u2019t view notifications or groups or anything. Friends photo don\u2019t show. Absolutely garbage",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "2c5b3068c1fc29d70f247bce7bbf7b7e",
      "title": "Completely broken",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "I run a photography business and I can\u2019t even see anything in my page or view my notifications. This better get resolved quick",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "37c20f2dd45ab78b1e944dcf1e7f081f",
      "title": "Take a page from tumblr",
      "rating": 3,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "If I let my phone go to the lock screen, I lose my place in scrolling.. it goes back to \u201chome\u201d but I don\u2019t want to start over. This is a stupid feature. If I want to refresh, the app should steal from Chrome or Tumblr and only let you refresh if you pull down from the top of the scroll bar.",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "4cee9d60c5715f5143ad812647852953",
      "title": "Willie J Ervin Jr.",
      "rating": 4,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "My page is hack can\u2019t get my data r notifications can\u2019t c my ( likes ) r my photos all these happen after Facebook sent me a ( update )it\u2019s been a couple weeks still no change ( I update and Facebook hasn\u2019t been the same since can u look in2 it please",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    },
    {
      "author_id": "3f5af6917ad4e65d2bb8b64fe4578db7",
      "title": "Profiting from hate speech and lies",
      "rating": 1,
      "lang": "en",
      "content": "Facebook continues to profit from hate speech and allows advertisers to lie to users. Until Facebook accepts their role in the spread of hate and misinformation and acts to remedy it you should not download their app or participate on their service.",
      "date": "2020-07-04",
      "app_version": "276.0"
    }
  ],
  "number_reviews": 10,
  "total_reviews": 7227,
  "page": 1,
  "limit": 10,
  "total_pages": 723
}

Last Modified: 29 Apr 2020


Automate your workflow


Bring app data into your existing workflow, dashboards, CRM, messaging platforms and many more services! Here a selection of third-party services we support:



Email

Email

Salesforce

Salesforce

HubSpot

HubSpot

Slack

Slack

Intercom

Intercom

Pipedrive

Pipedrive

Zendesk

Zendesk

Gekoboard

Gekoboard

Klipfolio

Klipfolio

Dynamics

Dynamics


And many more!


GET FREE INTEGRATIONS via Zapier!